Poor Performance Score on PageSpeed Insights

Hello everyone,

I’m fairly new to Webflow (and web design in general).

I just recently began creating landing pages for Google Ads. One of the problems that I am facing right now is very slow loading speeds on mobile devices.

I have been scouring the forums for answers, YouTube, Google, etc etc. I have come up with little improvement improvement in my score since then. Figured I’d give this little forum a shout to see who’s got the experience to diagnose the issues here.

I’ll include a screenshot of the PageSpeed Insights score that I got from one of the landing pages as well as a link to see the design.
Link: Link to see the designer

As you can see from the pictures above, there is a definitely need to reduce unused JavaScript code as well as reducing the impact of 3rd party code. Oddly enough, it appears that WebFlow hosting is having the biggest impact.

Please let me know what you need to know from me and I’ll gladly share any and all information.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

1 Like

Hi Hunter,

I used to specialize in optimizing Shopify stores and without a doubt the biggest culprits were always inefficient media and overuse of apps.

It’s not that different in any website. Here you are using WEBP’s but I’m seeing some files there that are 10x the size I’d usually see for a full-sized WEBP image. You may have over oversized WEBPs or you may have set them to lossless, in any case you’d benefit from some tweaking there.

Likewise, you have a lot of scripts running ( the “apps” problem ). Analysis is essential but consider carefully your use of GTM, Hotjar, etc all in combination. I don’t know some of the others.

You might get some performance improvement on the Google scoreboard by deferring your maps load until after the rest of the page loads, without much UX detriment .