Navbar Open Menu Help Needed!

Hi all,

I’m Ryan. I’m a freelance designer & have recently jumped on the Webflow train! I’m currently developing a site for one of my clients but am facing an issue with the open hamburger menu styling. Please take a look at the photo attached:

So on the left is the site. On the right is a quick mockup I created to showcase what I’m trying to do. I want to restyle the navbar when the menu is open. But unfortunately, I can’t figure out how to do this effectively!

This is my first post on the Webflow Community- but from reading a few other posts, I hope that you can help me out. It would be much appreciated! I’m looking forward to reaching out & talking to some of you about this Webflow journey!

Until then, stay fresh!

Ryan :slight_smile:

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

You welcome :slight_smile:

Your mission “separate” into five groups:

1. Logo in white (inside the overlay put the logo with same size/position) (This is for seperate Q)

2. Full width/height overlay background (by position absolute & z-index or by 100vh)
    Full screen Navigation Menu
    Fullscreen navbar layer - #2 by shlomit

3. Hamburger white + enlarge
    Navbar menu button | Webflow University
    see about z-index
    Help creating full-screen mobile nav

4. Big links + center
    (No tutorial this is by simple CSS - play with margins/font size and so on)
    Navbar | Webflow University

5. “lets talk” button + round corners
    https://university.webflow.com/article/border-radius

Look/learn from the structure of pro templates:

-or- workshops
https://webflow.com/workshops-archive

Try this (use the links i added) than add “read only link” + relate Q

Hi @RyanHayward

Welcome to the Webflow Community. Definitely a great place to stick around a learn loads.