Nav Dropdown - connect to Collection?

Hi

I’m still pretty new to Webflow but was hoping someone could advise.

In terms of a Nav dropdown, how on earth do I:

(1) From the top main nav link (the primary link), how to link this to a page (see image, where all I simply want to do is link ‘Case Studies’ to a Case Studies gallery page I have created.

(2) get the sub-links (drop-downs) to autogenerate based on each Collection item (to Case Studies Collection) their Title & corresponding URL link?

(In image in pink explanation box I mean “How to link to main Case Study gallery page I’ve created”. In yellow box explanation I mean “How to autogenerate each Case Studies page as a link with corresponding title from Case Studies Collection”?)

Also I’ve made my Nav bar a symbol so not sure if this changes anything?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Stephen

hi @steessex approach is very simple. You need add WF dropdown element and inside dropdown list add CSM collection and for collection item add a link pointed to current event and text of link take from you field as name or title etc. here is a short video how to

1 Like

Hey @Stan. Many, many thanks for taking the time to video how to do this. Very much appreciated. You’re a star. Thank you Stephen

1 Like

Hey @Stan, I’ve successfully now managed to create the dropdown from the Collection. The only thing I wanted to ask, considering my nav dropdowns on rollover, how could I also make the actual main Dropdown nav item link to my Case Study gallery page. So in your example, how could you place a top link across the top of the ‘Dropdown’?

HI @steessex I don’t understand what you trying to achieve