My website content is not fitting on Mobile Screens

Hey guys,

I’m new to Webflow, and i’m having an issue with my website creating a horizontal scroll as if the content is going off the page in mobile view. Also my content paragraphs are not responding to the view port as if the width was smaller because of the added white space. I’m pretty sure i have everything with width of auto or 100%. This is my first time doing a 2 column design in Webflow, but i can’t seem to figure this out. So far I’ve tried simply removing the elements by displaying them as ‘none’ to see if that could explain to me why it’s happening, but even with the elements removed the site still responds as if there are elements floating to the right. Could someone take a look at this?

Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)

Hello @Darius_Shojaei, can you please share a public share link. This will help us in resolving your problem much quicker. Thanks! :wink:

1 Like

Hi @Darius_Shojaei,

Remarkable job so far especially for a first attempt at a complex layout! You are only about two clicks away :grinning: Looking at the code on your published site I can see that the item classed:

.services-body-container
width: 1100px;

is using a fixed pixel width. If you want to use your own custom column width it is simple to set up:

width: 100%
max-width: 1100px

this will allow your site content to fluidly scale to fit the available space (100%) and also be constrained to the max-width limit (1100px).

That sorts everything out as far as I can see when testing the published site and will allow it to scale for each device. :smile:

We can offer more detailed assistance if you share your public share link as @VLADinSACRAMENTO pointed out.

Let me know if that sorts it out - Rob

2 Likes

Sorry for the late reply! Was working all day. How can i do a public share link?