My site fails to meet accessibility conformance on the code side

Ollo. I am pretty well-versed in designing for accessibility. I am not a developer, however, which is a massive reason I used webflow for my most recent web project and would love to continue to do so for future projects.

The site I recently created fails to meet WCAG 2.1 accessibility conformance on the code side in a lot of really important areas. As I do not write code, I do not have the necessary skills to manipulate the code, and I don’t think I can fix it on my own.

Some issue examples:

• FIXED in designer Language not specified (should be English for screenreaders)
  • HALF FIXED in designer Landmarks not set
  • Landmarks are set for main areas/containers, yet axe is still flagging that not all landmarks are set
  • ARIA attributes are incorrect

Failing Elements
div.w-slider-dot.w-active
div.w-slider-dot
div.w-slider-dot

• discernable text not set for one link icon—the target, but I have selected for it to open in a new page

Failing Elements
a.footer-sm.w-inline-block

Have any of you remediated the default webflow output code for accessibility? Perhaps there are some things I can change in the designer to fix some issues?

Site: www.featherandnest.com

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/feather-and-nest?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=dashboard&utm_content=feather-and-nest&preview=80b95ce687f6cbe6914d00babf89ded1&mode=preview

Hi @ktdid. There are a few things you can do to fix some of these issues.

For the “language not specified” go into your Project Settings → Custom Code → Advanced Settings → Language Code. Here you can specify which language you’d like to set (there’s even a handy link to find the code you need).