Multi-column slider inside custom accordion

Hello,
so I am new to Webflow, the page is in progress, but to the point: I made this three categories that are a custom accordion in which I placed the slider. The problem is that I whenever I click the slider arrow to see more graphics the accordion closes. I tried to change the height of the trigger I thought that if the area gets smaller anything beyond that would not be affected, but it didn’t work as well.

Any ideas how to solve that? I would really appreciate your help!

Here is my public share link: [LINK][1]

Did you end up sorting this out? I checked out your link and noticed that the slider is working and that the accordion doesn’t close.

No, I haven’t solved it yet. Do you have any idea how can it be done?

I came across a website that has custom accordion that includes images etc, but not the slider that has another buttons, so I am not sure how or whether it is possible to solve.

Hey Lena,

I put together a quick little prototype of an accordion using a slider I’m building out right now for one of my clients. I have set the slider to hide/show when you click the accordion button, and the slider is working properly inside.

Take a look and see if this helps, if you wanted to duplicate it to get the same sort of layout you have, it should work fine - you’ll just need to re-map the interactions for each individual accordion.

edit: I broke something, let me fix the link and I’ll repost it.

I forgot my slider was using some custom code, so wasn’t working in this temp project.

I just redid it using the native webflow slider similar to your structure to give you a better idea -

https://bryans-superb-project-af9bf4.webflow.io/

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/bryans-superb-project-af9bf4?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=bryans-superb-project-af9bf4&preview=139d5462c2ebc3c52b128b309bac3bf3&mode=preview