Loading Sections on top of sections?

Hello

So the principle of what im trying to achieve is to load sections that are off screen, on screen when you click a button. The idea is for all the sections to load into one space…so for illustrative purposes here’s a basic illustration of what im trying to achieve.

So the question is.

1. Is this possible?
  2. There are about 40 sections, all of which contain text and images… is that too intense for webflow to load?
  3. If it is possible, how would i structure those sections off screen? As Divs or Sections each with their own Class ID? And then load them on screen with Triggers and Interactions? Would i need any custom code? I’m really not a coder so the simpler the better.

I guess the overall impression i’m trying to achieve is that by clicking certain buttons you are loading and unloading sections of content into one space, rather than loading separate pages. This also needs to work well on mobile.

I’d appreciate any insight you can provide…or let me know that i’m smoking my socks and i should just load separate pages.

Thanks in advance!

Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)

Like this?
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/explainer?preview=b2f4adf4804edd1c3a8c43e8e438cf71

1 Like

Well the process would be like.

Step 1 - Click on button currently on screen…like a navbar
Step 2 - That would Load content thats off screen…on screen
Step 3 - Would be either clicking a button on that section thats now been loaded on screen and loading another section or going back to the previous section…and therefore unloading the current section…by either fading to 0% opacity or move left back off screen.

Am i making sense?

If i understand you correctly that’s exactly what’s happening in the link i sent you :smiley:

It starts off with a red div, as soon as you hover over the blue button the blue div’s opacity gets set to 100%.

Haha…in theory yes…Maybe im not thinking laterally on this.