Inserting offset image w/ shape as background

Hello all!

So I’m pretty new to the Web Design and Webflow world and am currently working on creating a website for my golf business that I’m just getting started! I have a design ? for y’all.

I’m trying to recreate the screenshot from below (which I created in Figma) and implement that in Webflow… I want this to be the general layout on desktop and tablet-sized devices…

Do I need to use a flex box and use CSS position to move the image around?? I’m struggling to recreate the design and make it responsive and look good on all desktop sizes… Many thanks!

-J.D.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

1 Like

Hi J.D.! Welcome to the forum! You’re definitely on the right track already using flex and positioning. What I would personally do here, probably, is have a structure like this:

[div container full body width, position mode relative]
…[circle object, position mode absolute]
…[image of person, position mode absolute]
…[div container, maybe 50% width, position mode absolute]
________hero text, buttons, etc

This is of course just one way to do it, and with the absolute positioning you can set objects to hug left/right/middle and granularly control positioning. You can also dial down each breakpoint to make sure the layout is responsive to your preference. Hope this helps! Once you’ve got it laid out, if you have any issues, feel free to reply and leave a read-only link to your project so we can take a look.

1 Like

Awesome. Thank you for the speedy reply and input!

I like the layout you provided. I will give that a try and if I run into any issues I’ll be sure to leave another reply… Super excited to get going on my Webflow journey!

Have a great day! :grin:

1 Like