How to stick a div half way while scrolling?

Hi, webflow community!

I’m new to webflow and not very familiar with all its magic features. So need your advice.

I need your help with some rather simple task but I have no idea how to solve it. My goal is to make two columns. The right one (blue) will be sticky with some animations on scroll. It requires to be 500vh high. The left column (blue) will contain some cards inside and it will be way smaller than the right column. And my main issue is to make the left column STOP at the bottom of the right block while it is still scrolling with its animations.

Any suggestions, tutorials, and tips are very much appreciated. The link to the project:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/scroll-tests?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=scroll-tests&preview=08981c4b7e672c1cfdcda9be62243818&mode=preview

Thanks in advance!

You need to remove height from both divs (column left and right). :slight_smile:

Mike, thank you for your reply.

That’s what I’ve tried but didn’t work for me. Here is a small illustration to explain better what I’m trying to achieve!

Screen Shot 2020-10-05 at 4.32.53 PM|250x500 .

The point for the right column to be 500vh because I have triggers there to animate the content inside the card on scrolling.

I don’t know why, but I can’t view this file. Can you upload screenshoot here?

Ok, it worked. :slight_smile: If I understand you correctly, do you want the right section to animate while scrolling? If so, set the animation on the left section (let the left section be the trigger), and in the animation itself you can animate what is in the right section. If you leave 500vh, the left section would also have to be exactly 500vh, but it will be much better to adjust to the content - it will be easier to set the responsiveness.

Here’s a video of how it works with the hight set to auto and an animation triggered by the left section and animated by the right section.