How to hide the navbar menu after clicking a button?

Hi, I am a student completing a course unrelated to web design so I kinda feel out of place among the pros here hahaha.

Anyways, I’m having issues making my navbar dropdown menu dissappear after clicking on the navigate button. My navbar menu is only shown on desktop screen, if not it hides behind the hamburger icon from tablet screen and below. As the dropdown menu takes up the whole screen, I managed to set the trigger for the dropdown menu to appear and disappear after clicking on the hamburger icon. So right now when i click on my navigate button, it brings me to where i want to be but the dropdown menu is still there as it takes up the whole screen.

Is there a way for the dropdown menu to dissappear after i click on the navigate button? I tried to add a mouse click trigger for the menu to hide the dropdown menu but it doesn’t really work the way I want it to.

Here is my public share link:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/pwarch?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=pwarch&preview=d825a64353ef5360ffac54ad75ed3c97&mode=preview

Hey there!

Welcome to the Webflow community. We’re glad to have you.

What dropdown menu are you referring to? Whenever I click on the “Navigate” button, I am taken down to the ‘address’ section of the page, and then the entire menu disappears.

If you can give me a step-by-step of what happens when the user clicks the navigate button, I would be happy to assist on how to best setup your triggers! :slight_smile:

Hi!
This is the dropdown menu I meant. It takes up 100vh in tablet px and below.

The entire menu disappears because I added a trigger element to the navigate button so that when it is clicked, the entire menu disappears. I realised this won’t work because the navbar menu does not reappear after I click on the hamburger icon again.