Freelance available

Hi. I’m a frelance and gladly announce you that I’m available to help with you webflow projects needs. Pm me for detail or to discuss how I can help you today.

Thanks

Please check out my first sample work made with Webflow. It needs tweak here and there still until I 100% satisfy. http://destinations-bali.webflow.com

1 Like

It would help if you posted your portfolio site link so potential customers can see your past work. :wink:

Hi. Yes I realise that but I’m new to this business so first I need clients to have a portfolio. The only one I have for now is my sample website I made with webflow. I’m not 100% satisfied yet. Maybe I should post that for now.

Thanks to your suggestion.

I might be interested in working with you! Do you want to drop me a line? Thanks,

Matt

I’ll drop you PM matt. Thanks.

maybe you can help me with this: Yahoo | Mail, Weather, Search, Politics, News, Finance, Sports & Videos

with html 5… I think you will need to create 1 large section - with a container… which then has a table with 2 columns.

Column 1 has the tool bar - column 2 has the site title / content footer.

The problem” with html 5 is “the way sections work”.

From what I understand - they always span 100% of the layout
----- where-as a “regular” div can be controlled.

Webflow (and I think html 5 as a standard) will not allow you to place a section into a container (div)
— which means a section has to be the outer most container - with the exception of the body… which itself is a container.
— have been meaning to play with this though… to make sure. If someone else has already done this… please tell.

So basically…

body

• section 1
    — container
  • section 2
    — container
  • etc

if you did this in html 4.… you would use a container div - then 2 container divs inside that.

body

• div 1
    — div (sub-div 1-1)
    — div (sub-div 1-2)
    — div (sub-div 1-2-1)
    — div (sub-div 1-2-2)
    — div (sub-div 1-2-3)