Close menu after clicking in the menu link

Hi, guys!

When i click on the menu, the link it’s going to the section but the menu is still open. I need - it should close after clicking the menu link.

The structure of menu is simple: ( 1- nav-menu / 2- menu-links / 3-link-section )

In the custom code area, I try to insert these 2 codes, but nothing works. It’s going to section, but don’t close after it.

1- First try
$(‘.nav-menu menu-links a’).on(‘click’, function(){
$(“.nav-menu”).hide();
});

2- Second try
$(‘.nav-menu menu-links a’).on(“click”, function (e) {
menuLink.click().removeClass(“active”);
});

Anyone can help me with this?

Here is my public share link: Webflow - Rodrigo Pellegrino Portfolio

Why do you need custom code for that? Just set up interactions on your menu items that will hide your navigation wrapper on click.

How could I do that? Sorry to ask, but I’m new to the platform.

Set up an interaction on all your navlinks, make it a “mouse click”. You may then just use your “hidedesktopmenu” interaction I guess. When clicked the page will scroll and nav overlay will disappear. Just check your interactions closely - they have missing components. Perhaps they were the menu cross at the top right which should also disappear in this sequence.

Thanks a lot Dram!

Now it’s works! But the close icon, don’t hide with it. :disappointed_relieved:-(

Any solution?

Thanks in advance!

Well, you need to include the close icon in the “hide” interaction like you did with the nav wrapper.

1 Like

Dram once again, thank you soo much!

I made the adjustment in the interaction to hide the close button, just like you said. But after the click, the menu hamburger does not appear, I can not understand the reason, because the hide event is related to the close button - not related with hamburger menu.

Any idea? Can you help me just one more time?

Here is the URL: https://rodrigo-pellegrino.webflow.io