Background Image on Slider, Text and Responsiveness

Hi all… newbie here.

I’m trying to use a slider with 11 images.
Background is messy with responsiveness and dragging the images into the slider works better but the layout keeps changing on different screen sizes.
At the risk of overexplaining:
I’ve tried many combinations of settings on various elements:
absolute, relative, fixed etc - display: block inline…
It will look fine in the designer - I’ve positioned the text on a div block/container or combinations…
but when I click Preview… the image gets bigger and the text is no longer where I wanted it.

The first slide is my latest attempt with the [img Anywhere] and text in the same container.
The other slides are earlier attempts.

A bit of help would really be appreciated.

Yours in frustration
Pierre

Link below.

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/auratone?utm_source=auratone&preview=49b1e77a13a1177bd1bacf9312d90dd7

Hi there. First off let me say, WOW, 11 image slides. That is a lot. Any particular reason why so many?

Secondly, make sure you place a slider within a section or div. Also, make sure you remove 100vw and 100vh (as this will make sure the whole image fits within the screen view) from the slider as it messes with the ratio on some images.

Try that?

Let us know if you already reviewed this content >

It will be easier to help you if there is a knowledge baseline.

Yes I have. However responsiveness wasn’t really covered in it.

Thank you Brandon.
Yes, I’m bit of an oddball. A Jack of all trades.
Thought I’d have everything upfront when landing on the site.
Webfow University seemed to indicate that a slider behaved as a section would. I’ll try that again.
I’ll check out vw and vh.

Thanks so much.
P

1 Like

You can but instead of using slides, why not use interactions. It may be a bit more work but you can always adjust things how you want them to appear.