Why on Earth would some one buy the WebFlow hosting?

It seems way more limited than most external hosting Sollutions like hostgator or GoDaddy. IF you’re not into CMS, I just don’t see the point of it. With only a limited number of site visits (What happens when you cross that ? ) and I can have a only a limited number of form submissions(Cant I just use an external form )

Because its quick, secure and an awesome platform. Good luck if you want to export and upload via FTP. If you are getting a very limited number of site visits - what are you building it for?

Apples and oranges. Compare the hosting features, then add up the costs to acquire them on your own. You can’t touch the price. At least you can have the option to export.

2 Likes

So GoDaddy isn’t secure awesome or quick ?

What’s there in setting it up. I guess for the uninitiated it could be a bit daunting but I do know how to code , I’m a software engineer. I’m considering Webflow since it seems so much more easier

Hi @007

What is your initial use case for your project(s)?

Maybe with a bit more information your answers can be clearly defined.

1 Like

Thanks,
So I’ve been building sites for a few clients with adobe Muse, even though Muse has reached its EOL, I’ve still been using it. Now I think it’s time to throw in the towel.

My clients are mostly fashion designers and the previous Adobe sites I’ve built for them were integrated with Shopify. I don’t want to leave Shopify as that’s what my clients are comfortable with and it works the best in my country.

How would you suggest I go forward with webflow ?

-James

Godaddy is most def not awesome.