Please, need a quick fix for a background video issue. Thank you

Hi, I’m new to WF and having some confusing with background videos. I’ve got the video in there, and I’ve placed sections inside of it so that it will play as I scroll down the page, however, I can’t see all of the content in the sections and div’s, it’s like it only allows me to scroll half way down the page then that’s it. Also, when I resize the page now, it’s like everything is anchored to the left edge, so it doesn’t scale, or become responsive, it all just gets cut off on the right.

I have a feeling it has has something to do with the background video, but after 2 days, I’m lost.
Thank you for any help.

Mike

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/kelly-outfitters-5-7-18?preview=907cb86b67f6611abc5f9d32c8b69b11

Hi @mhyusi

Welcome to Webflow!
What effect are you looking for? Do you have an example website of something you’ve seen and would like to recreate?

If you can take a bit of time to go through the Webflow university, it will help you understand the class system a little better and help you structure your elements.

It can seem a lot to take in, but we’re here to help as well! :smiley:

Hi Mark, and thank you.

I’m trying to recreate this site:

http://kellyoutfitters.com/

I’m slowly figuring things out, just sort of caught on some stuff that seems like it should be basic, but my brain isn’t completely making the transition from Muse yet.

Thank you for any help.

Mike

Mark,

I think I’ve got most of it figured out, but still confused why the sections/divs aren’t responsive, and why they’re so out of whack in the tablet and phone views. Everything seems anchored to the left of the page.

Thanks again for any help.

Mike

Hi Mike,

If it’s not responsive it’s usually down to the way you’re sizing the elements. If you give something a pixel height or width, it will only display at that width no matter the browser window size.