Page Load Interactions freezing up on Chrome (Windows Desktop)

Hello, I’m brand new to Webflow and would really appreciate some help on my first design. I’m having a problem with the page load interactions / animations loading up on Google Chrome on Windows. It works perfectly on Chrome for mobile and on every other browser on both desktop and mobile. Its only on Windows Desktop Chrome that has the issue which is this:

Problem 1:
The Enter button on the landing links to the home page. The home page as well as all other pages from the Nav menu have page load animations which are freezing up on the initial load and then abruptly playing only a few frames of the animation in a jittery, choppy, sloppy way. Oddly enough if you refresh the page the animation plays all frames perfectly smooth. But if you leave the page and come back the animation is again jerky and freezes. This problem is not visible in the read only link so please use the public link to my live site.

Problem 2:
Regardless of the browser the Enter button on the landing page has a hover scale effect making the button enlarge. It also has a Press effect which shrinks the size. For some reason after adding the Press effect, the clickable area triggering the link is only respecting the smaller button size. So even though the button is larger upon hover the user has to move the cursor to the center of the button in order for the click to register and follow the link. Even weirder is if I disable the Press effect, the Hover effect and its larger size will work perfectly so the Press effect seems to be the culprit.

Really appreciate if someone can help, I can’t share the site with clients until this is fixed. Again, the page load animation problem is not visible in the read only link so please use the public link to my live site but I’ve included the read only as well. Thanks!

Here is my public share link: LINK https://www.steveharms.com/
(Read Only Webflow Link)

Hello Steve!