Issues with Background Video responsiveness/zoom

Hi all,

I’m new to Webflow and not a particularly experienced coder. I know html and CSS, but can’t really “problem solve” in either language.

I am working out the kinks of learning WF before designing the full prototype of my portfolio. I wanted to create a more complex animation for my hero banner, so made a video in After Effects to play as a Background Video.

I am having 2 issues. I have searched extensively through the WF forum archives, tried a variety of settings and code injections, but none of the other posts seem to resolve my troubles.

Here are the issues (these have been asked before, but I the solutions provided have not worked):

1. Getting the background video to be full-width in both web and tablet.

—Rather than responsively sizing, the background video just seems to zoom in and cut off the content. I’ve tried ALL of the suggestions I can find on WF forums and none seem to work.

—I know the background video won’t show on mobile, and I know how to replace the videos with images in those cases, but the video I created will not situate to full-width on either web or mobile.

1. Getting the background video to stop on the final frame of the video, not loop over and over.

—There are several “fixes” posted here, and I’ve followed them to a ‘t’, but none of them have worked for me.

I would be extremely grateful for guidance. New to webflow and can generally figure my way out of most problems, but this one is persistent. :slight_smile:

Thank you in advance!!

–Jordan

Here is my site Read-Only: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/jordans-groovy-project?preview=fb008d43c62cf2fe0af2feffc2d2ae17

1 Like