How do I left align links in the navbar?

Hello!

I am new at webflow. I’ve watched tutorials on this issue and still cannot fix the issue.

I’m trying to left align the text in the navbar. Any feedback would be so helpful!

Here is the link:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/madeline-anthony?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=dashboard&utm_content=madeline-anthony&preview=e84f331fec2cca119181ec2bc7a1547a&mode=preview

Thank you so much!

Hello @Whitney_Martin,

I don’t understand your question, so you want to left align the text inside the button? or just left align the navbar, if so, isn’t already there? Do you want something like this?

Yes! Thank you!

I know it must be simple but I’m not sure how you left aligned text in box?

Thank you!

Welcome to Webflow, @Whitney_Martin!

There are several ways to left-align items.

I often use Flexbox for this kind of task. Basically, you put your items (text elements) in a box (called a Div), and set the Div’s display mode to Flex.

This will give you the ability to align the children (the things inside the box) however you wish!

Perhaps you’ve already watched them, but the Webflow Flexbox tutorials are excellent, and to get familiar with the controls, I would recommend playing the Webflow Flexbox game.

There are other methods, but I believe this is the most applicable to your situation.

Hopefully this helps!

@ilikewebdesign, thank you so much for your feedback on this elementary but crucial lesson to learn webflow. I have watched the tutorials and still have questions about divs and containers. I will try the webflow flexbox game. Thank you!

As for my question, I put children inside div box and when I press left align through various methods, nothing happens! Is there something else I need to do? Thanks so much again.

Hello @Whitney_Martin,