Help! Filter content with MixitUp3 not working! :(

My project:

http://heritage-ceramics-pte-ltd.webflow.io/collections

Any kind soul please. I’m a beginner. I have followed this tutorial below but it’s not working. I’m not sure what is wrong with codes. https://mixitup-webflow-tutorial.webflow.io/filtering-cms-content-select

Hi @junephua

Can you please check your read-only link?

Hi @donaldsv

Thanks for the help! Here is the link: Webflow - Heritage Ceramics Pte Ltd

I think @sabanna would be the best to help with this!

Hello, @junephua!

From what I can see on the page and custom code, you most likely misunderstood how ORDER and FILTERING works.

FILTERING let user select particular category in the list (select, checkboxes, etc, etc.) and plugin will show elements that belongs to that category.

ORDERING can only re-arrange filtered content in Ascending Order (E.g. 5, 9, 13, 17 and 21 are arranged in ascending order, similar with words it would be alphabetically) or Descending order (E.g. 25, 21, 17, 13 and 9 are arranged in descending order, with words it would be reverse-alphabetically).

You should make a decision either you want to control ORDERING by color/surface/rating/etc. or you want FILTER content by those categories.

Currently your controls presented as filters, but custom code modified (even with errors) as for the ordering. Depends on your decision, some structural changes should be made.

If you can let me know what is expected functionality in your project, I will do my best to help you setup correct structure and custom code.

Respectfully,
Anna

1 Like

Hi @sabanna!

Thank you so much for your help! Sorry for not stating my problem clearly. I want FILTER content by those categories.

Hi @sabanna

Here is an example what I wanted to do. Their advance search is what I am looking for. Porcelain Wall & Floor Tiles - Keope Ceramic Tiles.

I see.