Ecommerce Site Done with Webflow and Foxy.io

Hi guys,

This is a ecommerce store done with Foxycart from Foxy.io. You won’t believe how simple this process is. I initial did this with Shopify so I tried both and I found Foxy’s is way simpler. To give some context, I am no expert and i am sure i will probably be graded as 1 or 2 out of 10 by the experts…lol…but i pulled this off with my basic understanding of html to alter the code in the html embed element to get the cart button, size and color field aligned to the clients brand. All thanks to Webflow and @foxy simplicity.

http://beautyandgowns.webflow.io/

Shopify’s buy button is really great when you selling few items or items without multiple variants. It is not complex but tiresome…my view point though. This is because with Shopify you will have to generate the buy button code snippet individually for the all products since you will require a product handle and product ID for each product item. You will then place these under each item in your product collection. This is not a big deal if you have few products or a single product. But when you have to repeat this process for 100 to 200 and more products it gets really tiring. Too lazy for that…lol

With foxycart, they give you two code snippets: you place one before the tag and the other you place in the Webflow HTML embed element. That’s all you need. For each product parameter (ie: name, price, category, etc) replace the value “CHANGE” with corresponding dynamic field by clicking on “Add Field”. That’s it. Super simple and straight forward.

You will have do some styling though to align the branding.

You may check out the preview mode here:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/beautyandgowns?preview=e96557873459df55616f1832df3041ce

Like i said i am no expert…very open to your views to make this better. I just thought i should share this so those who will want some other options apart from Shopify can see it is not difficult at all.

5 Likes