Centering two images side by side on tablet and mobile

Hi

I’ve got two square photos of two mortgage brokers which stack vertically on desktop which is what I want. However on tablet and mobile, I want the photos to sit side by side in the center.

I have two seperate issues:

1 - On tablet and mob landscape, the images are side by side but I can’t figure out how to get them centered. I’ve played around with floats, inline block, setting width and using auto centering etc but I’m only a hobbyist designer so am probably missing something.

2 - On mobile portrait, the images aren’t showing at all.

Here’s my shareable read-only link.

https://webflow.com/design/mortgagebrokerglasgow?preview=b77e02461764e4a87823833ad1f3bf0a

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Graham

First nest the broker images in a div, giv it a class name, set it to inline block. Centered.
Select each of the pics and on the settings tab set them to appear for mobile.
Adjust all margins for breakpoints.

See all that in a video:

http://vincent.polenordstudio.fr/snap//screencast_2015-01-29_09-52-27_0_edited.mp4

http://vincent.polenordstudio.fr/snap//screencast_2015-01-29_09-52-27_0_edited.mp4

Hi Vincent

Many thanks, that’s a big help. Fyi, 'm just seeing a black screen for the video, nothing happens when I click play

I’ll follow your text instructions and let you know how I get on.

Thanks a lot

Graham

Hey Graham,

just follow the link above, right click on the black screen for the video and select “save as”.
Then download the video and start it directly from your desktop.

Then you should be able to watch all of the content.

Cheers
Daniel

1 Like

Thanks Daniel. Yes, it seems there’s a trouble to see this screencast online, I don’t know why, it usually goes pretty well… Download and watch… anyway I’ve said everything I do in the video in the three lines of my first answer.

Hi Vincent, Daniel,