Background videos are not working on Safari and i phone, but it works fine on Firefox?

Hallo, i am new to webflow and i have a portfolio website with links to other pages, everytime i click on a link and then go back to my site, all my background videos are frozen, but i dont have the problem on Firefox, its only on safari and ios?

What i am doing wrong?

Here is my site, but i changed all the links to simple text with the url, because of this problem.

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/christian-bohmisch-portfolio?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=christian-bohmisch-portfolio&preview=cd1d5c2f7eee0807458e2a8a83e61d59&mode=preview

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Ok, i just saw, that you can open every link in separate tab, that solved it for me.

Just incase, I add this script before the tag for all sites as I sometimes find BG videos won’t work on iPhone:

<!-- START: Mobile Autoplay Video -->
<script>
var mobilevideo = document.getElementsByTagName("video")[0];
mobilevideo.setAttribute("playsinline", "");
mobilevideo.setAttribute("muted", "");
</script>
<!-- END: Mobile Autoplay Video -->
1 Like

thx i will try it soon, but at the moment i work on a different project, maybe you can help me out here.

i have a site with a grid, the grid- columns are set to auto, but in the preview its not working, the columns do not expand and cut off the content inside?

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/andale-mobile-massage?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=andale-mobile-massage&preview=67e4e71caf7f79e2f25f533a0219d97c&mode=preview

Go to iPhone Settings → Safari → Advanced → Experimental Features → scroll down and find the HDR Media Capabilities and Media Capabilities Extensions options, turn them off, then turn on again.

This is probably the only solution working on internet: https://thedevengine.com/posts/resolved-background-video-issues-on-safari