Wordpress and webflow interactions

I think webflow is excellent. I have been using it for a few years, and I teach it in my classes at Syracuse University. I teach how to make webflow into Wordpress themes. I have a problem, though, where I can’t seem to get interactions to work on my Wordpress site.

I have read every post about this problem on this forum and elsewhere.

I am not sure the connection between the wf-data and the webflow.js - interactions work when publishing the site out and exporting, but not on Wordpress. Has anyone figured this out yet? I don’t use Udesly for my themes; they seem to have figured this issue out.

I have seen Webflow’s response posted in the forum that they are not responsible for using code on platforms that are not Webflow. But Webflow still gives the ability for code export, and I am sure I am not the only one that uses it in this way. I’ve also see Webflow’s response asking why we are not just using Webflow for our CMS. I can’t do that in my classes and on our student-run news web site. I work at a University. There’s a lot of reasons for everything.

Any help would be appreciated.

The published site I am talking about is http://highstakes.webflow.io, and the final WordPress site is https://highstakes.thenewshouse.com

Thank you,

Seth

Hi @Seth_Gitner, have you tried re-initialising IX2?

Webflow.require('ix2').init()

Webflow.ready();
Also might be needed.

1 Like

many thx for the response. I hav ebeen pulling my hair out for a workaround as thati am a big webflow fan.

i have not tried this – where do i put this? at the top of webflow.js?

sg

Ok I see this Reinitialize Webflow IX2 - #33 by mastermindesign

Any chance you can give a more complete step by step tutorial on this. I fit truly works i think it would be a game changer for me and others.

Place it at the end of body, before </body>.

<script>
window.addEventListener('load', function() {
   Webflow.ready();
   Webflow.require('ix2').init()
});
</script>
1 Like