Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Wordpress amendments on webflow?

Hi guys! I’m new to webflow so forgive my ignorance. I have just received a request asking me to make changes to an existing website built on wordpress.

I have no experience on wordpress at all. Can I make these changes on webflow and still let them use the wordpress platform or would I have to convert?

Any help would be amazing!

Thank you. :grin:

I’m sorry but why you think about to take a job on platform you are not familiar with where there is many others who work with this platform daily? If you will ask me to fix a car engine I will say “Im sorry but this is not what I do” because I have no idea how and not “yes I will look on to it what I can do”
But it is just me. :slight_smile:

@Gareth_Ellison there are services that can convert Webflow to a Wordpress theme, but it seems like overkill for what you want to do. Also, Wordpress sucks so there’s that but check this https://www.udesly.com/webflow-to-wordpress/

1 Like

Wordpress and Webflow are two very different beasts, and Wordpress is by default PHP based. You could create stuff in Webflow, then export it to a Wordpress site (or do it with the Webflow plugin), but this does not seem like it’s anything you’d want to do here.

To make changes on a Wordpress site you need to know Wordpress, and likely know PHP.

1 Like

Hi guys! Thank you so much for your responses.

Stan, I’m fairly new to web design. The request came through for changed to made to a wordpress website. I confirmed I had not experience with this platform and client asked if I could transfer them across as he liked my designed. I knew the code could be copied across, however, wasn’t sure how easily it was to do and transfer back across. Thus, the inquiry in the first place.

Original message: “Hi guys! I’m new to webflow so forgive my ignorance. I have just received a request asking me to make changes to an existing website built on wordpress.”