Why is my Text Align in preview different to my design?

Hello,

I’m very new to Webflow and I am trying to figure out why my text layout is aligned differently from when I design it to when I preview my site?

As you can see in the image, I wanted my opening text header to be inline with my brand logo. But when I preview my site progress, the text header has shifted right.

Please help!

Here is my site Read-Only: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/faizals-stunning-project?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=faizals-stunning-project&preview=4b94846b165dd9ae90449b6bc5937e9c&mode=preview
([how to share your site Read-Only link][2])

Many thanks!

That is because you are now designing responsively! Your navigation has 50 pixel padding on the left of it, where your hero section is simply centered. You’d need to either apply the same thing to the hero section or put your nav inside the same type of container.

I can see lots of issues with your site structure just taking a look and I’d suggest taking some time to go through at least a day’s worth of videos to familiarize yourself with Webflow before going further.

I’d suggest doing the 101 crash course, especially focusing on the box model which it seems you didn’t obey in your design. https://university.webflow.com/courses/webflow-101-crash-course

hope that helps!

Thanks very much DFink! I appreciate your input.

Yes I am new to Webflow so I’ll certainly review the crash course, many thanks for the link.

To be honest, I’ve only just started editing the first hero section of this theme so quite surprised that there are other issues with the theme!!

Hopefully I’ll get to understand Webflow real soon.

Many thanks again,
Best,
Faizal