When I change one hero image, they all change!

Hi there,

I am still new to web design and having some trouble with this template I purchased. It uses collections which seem to be more of a pain than a help. If anyone could take a look at my site I would really appreciate it, thanks!

1. Throughout my site, I am not able to get the buttons to go to different pages. For example, in my ‘video’ section all the buttons go to my photo project page instead of the desired video page I created. Whenever I change one, they all subsequently change! This is a template I bought and it is using collections and I am not sure how to individualize buttons now.

2. I am having a simal issue with my hero image for different sections. If I change the hero image on my video page, it will also change on my photo page. How can I unlink this so they are different on different pages?

3. On my ‘Video’ page, the button 3 of the buttons are going to the right where the first one is underneath as it should be – I did not change anything and not sure how to resolve it.

Here is my site Read-Only: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/deveneywilliams?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=deveneywilliams&preview=bdfa4bd1f2a1e152bbc83399c176a342&mode=preview

Hi Deveney,

Very quick rely however hope it helps.

Regarding point 1 - this is because the list of services (on the homepage) is a collection item coming from the “Videos” collection, therefore wherever one button is chosen to point, the others in this collection will also point at. I think what you’re after is a dynamic link:

By selecting ‘current video’ under the little purple page icon, this will send each button to the respective, individual collection item that’s under the ‘videos’ collection.

Point 2 - not sure if best practice, however adding a new style to each respective page header is how you can apply a different image.

Screen Shot 2020-06-22 at 10.41.40 am