Video Background CMS and Lightbox/modal

Hi guys!

Im a videographer/filmmaker trying to make a videoportfolio.

I have some newbie questions (sorry guys)

What im trying to make is to show some video backgrounds divided in sections. Each video will be post as CMS with this info: A very short clip video (6secons max) to work as a background video. The Original video (i asume will be vimeo, or dropbox), poster image, title, description, and type (commercial, corporate, ad, etc).

I started to build the site and I found my self with some questions!

1. Background Video: There is any chance I can associate a background video with CMS? (I only can put video links to vimeo, etc, I tried the amazon link but did´t work)
  2. Is Background Video faster than using Dropbox, vimeo?
  3. When clicking de “video word”, you get a Lightbox with the video. But i want to add some custom text (under the video). Should be possible to create one custom modal with dinamyc content?
  4. When Lightbox is on, all the other background videos are still playing, should I pause them? or it doesnt affects the web performance if I put opacity 100%?
  5. I found some webflow projects with custom code to disable scrolling when modal/lightbox is on but i couldnt make it work, any tips? advice?

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/matiascollado?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=dashboard&utm_content=matiascollado&preview=f6d4a8246c6f77729e2d5c3a927f3d09&mode=preview

http://matiascollado.webflow.io

Thanks guys!!!

1 Like

Hi @MatiasCollado - Welcome to the forums.

Quick suggestion: When seeking information in the forums, try to limit your scope to one or two closely related questions at a time. That way people can chime in, and don’t have to try to answer everything at once. It also makes it easier to stay on topic. Also, you have a better chance of finding an answer, amongst the content already created, via a quick search.

That being said I will give it a go! :slight_smile: