Trouble following Astro Law Firm tutorial and odd behavior in Designer

Hello Webflow gang.

I’m a newbie who just completed the Astro Law Firm tutorial and found a few bugs throughout the process:

1. Sometimes elements would just disappear from view, after I made a style adjustment. They were still there in the navigator, but I could not see them. I would then try styling with different colours to see if it would show up, to no avail. These elements were mostly divs and text blocks. My only solution was to delete the object and recreate one, applying the classes the original object had. Then everything was visible again.

2. At the end of the tutorial, there is an issue with cascading styles. On deskop, we duplicated the home hero and applied interactions to one of them. Afterwards, the interaction hero was set to display on desktop only. Conversely, the original hero was set to display only on tablet and mobile.

However, when switching to tablet mode, which should’ve shown the original hero without interactions, it showed the “appearance” of the interaction hero, but without the interactions themselves. Namely, the added images of clouds, plus the bright galaxy image was at the forefront.

In mobile view, everything looked as though it should.

So in short, the styles set on desktop did not cascade to tablet.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)

Here’s my link:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/astro-law-firm-6d023e?preview=8f131d2d39ada1ddf92fa05dd0111fc4

Hi @bellybuckle Thanks for posting this, this definitely sounds like odd behavior. Most likely there are some browser extensions causing the inconsistencies which you noted but it’s very difficult to tell without more information.

Please send me screenshots of the behavior you’re describing.

Can you please try the following: