Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Transferring Team Plan Ownership

Hi! My company has just completed a website for a client and would like to transfer the Webflow project to them. We have a two-member Team plan set up with our client.

Question: If we transfer the ownership to the client, and then stop the Team plan billing, they would still have full access to the web project in their Webflow account, yes?

Hi @zamnayan great question about your team plan and account management.

If a Team plan is canceled, then the site plans within that team would also be canceled. This article on transferring projects may be helpful for this situation.

This seems like a sensitive account / technical issue, and we’re here to help. It is likely we’ll need to investigate and discuss your private account details. Could you please contact our Customer Support Team at support@webflow.com?

One of our Customer Support Team Specialists will be able to investigate and respond via email! Thank you so much!