Sudden Misalignment w/Div Block?

hey gang!

i’m relatively new to webflow (but not site design or dev).
I have been working on my new portfolio landing page (www.christianbrescia.com).
this afternoon i got the site looking and working as i wanted, so it was exported and published on another host. :raised_hands:t2:

cut to about 2hrs later…
I was working on another site’s landing page and went back to my other site’s code to copy and paste some elements (like the footer). when I randomly switched into another breakpoint I noticed that suddenly EVERY breakpoint (beyond the desktop) jacked the layout of my hero elements.

i’ve tried closing webflow and re-opening, as well as ticking back thru various backups, but the issue is persistant…even to backups from yesterday when I KNOW the issue was not present. :confounded:

i’ve looked over all my settings, but am not seeing anything that would have caused them to suddenly get adjusted. wondering if (because i’ve been staring at it for so long), i’m just missing something obvious.

the published site does appear as it should, but my webflow work files no longer do. :weary:
scratching my head a bit here…HELP!

thank you!

Here is my site Read-Only: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/christianbrescia?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=christianbrescia&preview=b18ff88c726890848f4928e674433921&mode=preview

Hi, what hero elements? I’m wondering if you had a conflict that got messed up when copying elements. I can’t see anything wrong with it so if you can provide screenshots or describe whats going on I can try to help.

Thanks for following up! i’m sorry I didn’t respond in a more timely manner.
i’m left to assume that the issue was a fluke (or a temp code bug) because when I inspect the site, now, everything is as it should be.

I hadn’t made any changes (post publish), but noticed the misalignment when I was going to make some design tweaks (for another publish). thanks for your help!