I’d like to start contributing to this discourse, but when i click on a read only - I can’t find where to ‘edit’. Others have helped me where they will send me screenshots of my site in designer from a read only. How can i do this? Thank you!
below is what’s showing up for me on read only
Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)
Love to see you contribute!
Re-editing a read-only, you can delete elements, edit element, mess with interactions, etc. but remember it’s a read-only - nothing is saved. It’s only useful for debugging hard-to-find problem causes and demonstrating how to perform the edits.
There are a bunch of things you cannot see or do too. You can’t see site settings. You can’t publish changes to staging to see if a fix worked. You can’t do anything with Logic. Very little with the CMS…
Still the readonly view is an epic feature, very useful.