Resposive website issue

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/paulina-fujiya-web-design-website?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=paulina-fujiya-web-design-website&preview=fe2a7126987223458a21db0f9c4a6ece&mode=preview

Hi everyone!

I’m building my first Webflow website and I got stuck with this issue - about sizing and position. Any idea how to fix it so when you have smaller screen the content is adjusting?

I’m still learning and kinda making the color background messes my mind with that!

I’d really appreciate your help or any advice!

Hi @Paulina_F :wave:

Welcome to the Webflow Community!

:clap: Brava for building your first Website.

I took a look at your site and I see the issue with sizing and positing: It’s to do with the use of EM units for element width and relative positioning.

When it comes to responsive design, using the right units and styles will make your design responsive by default on all devices and will require minor tweaks on smaller devices.

Less is More. In general, if you see that you need to make a lot of changes on smaller devices to make sure page responsive, it means you need to fix the design on the desktop first.

Here’s a ~10min video where I show you how to fix some of the issues on your site:

I highly encourage you to check out the following resources and Webflow University to learn the best practices of responsive design:

All the best!

4 Likes

Hi Anna! :blush:

I don’t really know what to say and how to thank you enough. The fact, that you have spent the time to record this tutorial for me and point out my mistakes just blows my mind. I literally started crying and immediately felt so grateful for your help and advice, that I really can not find the right words to express myself. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH!
I will do my best to learn more and correct my mistakes, I’m forever grateful for your help and kindness.
If there’s anything I could do for you, please let me know!