Responsive on landscape devices

Hello,

I’m making a new website (andreasvdesigns.webflow.io) and at the moment I’m trying to make it responsive for tablet and mobile. However, the full page menu only seems to work on the desktop, as the sizes doesn’t work on other devices even though it looks good on the Webflow preview but not live.

I think I’ve made the contact forms work on desktop, but I still dont know how to make it responsive for the other devices.

I’m quite new at Webflow, so bare with me.

Preview link: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/andreasvdesigns?preview=d3f383692ac0d4b9d262cce846966a54

I made a little video, check this out:

CloudApp

1 Like

Thanks, it looks like the contact form is responsive now, even though the footer is messed up in the live version.

(Still need help with the menu and front page)

Can you point the issues that you’re experiencing please?

As you can see on the first picture you can scroll down on the front page, which shouldn’t happen. The grey picture is the menu which on mobile, which doesnt work at all. It should be centered like the desktop menu.

The footer on the contact forms is made wrong, as I don’t know how to make the section fill out the empty space.

Bump, I still need help with this

Anyone able to help me with this… ?

@AndreasV if you set your body element to overflow: hidden then you won’t be able to scroll up and down.

If you want an element fill the full viewport, set it to a width of 100% and height of 100vh (more information about VH/VW units available here).

It looks like you’re using pixel units for widths/margin which can be difficult to make a design responsive and I highly recommend watching this basics of responsive design video here.