Just putting this out there in case I have missed something with this odd behavior -
I needed to delete an item in a collection. Went through the Designer and deleted the item with no issues. However, the item continued to display on the published site. I refreshed, cleared cache, everything I could think of but it kept displaying. So on a hunch, I went into the Editor and although the item was not showing in the collection, the Editor was indicating there was one unpublished update…lo and behold it was the item deletion I did earlier from designer. So after publishing again from the Editor this time, the item no longer appears in the collection which was the intended result.
Any idea if perhaps I have set something up incorrectly or is this a known bug or any other idea?