Not quite finished, but looking for some feedback!

Hey awesome Webflow community! I’m neither a designer or coder by trade, but love both and have made them my mission! Here’s a site I’m working on for a local aquaculture facility. They wanted to reach both a business crowd and engage locals with what they are doing. Would love some feedback and pointers on how to improve the look/feel!

I did 90% of the photography, etc. too, and am still not able to crunch my images down as much as I’d like (been using RIOT - any other suggestions)?

Here’s the public: https://webflow.com/design/bigfallsfish?preview=1d720dd77d732a0a308e33dfecb5f9c9

Thanks to cyberdave for his tremendous help!

Good job @ag3nt7, looks great ! Makes me want to go fishing :smile:

Nice, I really like the fishes bg video, I actually watched it! (you could make it fade-loop if you have the possibility to edit it)

You like big text (I do too!) so you need big margins and paddings. I took the liberty to edit one section to demonstrate. I thought it needed to breeze a bit more (:

Actually even more

Last thing: Open Sans is a great font but its Bold version is very aggressive, loses the classiness of the font. Try the Semi-bold weight for your subtitles instead. And as you’re bulleting your list, you can try not giving any weight to your subtitle but the bullets color.

Edit : the video is kind of mesmerizing, to give it more power I tried to decrease the opacity of the mask and to let the text stand out I added a letterpress shadow.

Scale 1:1 detail :

That was my two cents :slight_smile: