New to webflow - some advice pls

Hello all, i’m new to the community. I have no developer experience. Roughly how long would it take me to get up to speed and learning Webflow to build something like this

1 Like

@thechrisgr have you got any webdesign experience? Any design background? If you’re starting from total scratch, it’s hard to say but a month or more.
This all depends on how quickly you’ll pick everything up. The website you linked to is beautiful but also very very advanced. I’d say the team at finsweet took some time to build this too, and they do this for a living!
I’d start with going through the webflow university, university.webflow.com, get yourself a free account, familiarize yourself with webdesign concepts and start to build the components shown in the university videos. Then see if you’re up for building something like this.
Also, there’s nothing wrong with getting a template and putting up a simpler design.

Hi,
I would agree! This site is fairly advanced. I would say 3 months easily.

Ahh, my favorite site - Finsweet! To the people that are saying only a couple months… If that’s the case then you are all about to take my job!

Not only is this website rich in animation, functionality, as well as custom code, but also excellent design and visuals that are carefully considered and tie the site together. That’s not something that you learn in just a couple months. It takes years to build your craft.

Now, if we’re talking simply about Webflow knowledge and usability, I believe that after a couple of months of extensive practice in Webflow, you might be able to create a similar result. There’s a ton of page load animations, scroll interactions, hover states, mouse move over element triggers, and more all going on at once. Not to mention the custom code for things like gradient text and form pricing calculators.

I’m not saying it’s not possible. I’m just saying that you shouldn’t overlook years of design and UI/UX experience.

2 Likes