New to webflow, 4 site-specific questions

Read-Only Link: https://preview.webflow.com/preview/evethirdwebflow?preview=f1e559dd831e0553dc6e74ce6577d81e
Browser: Chrome

I’m new to Webflow and not a coder, so these questions may be pretty elementary. If someone could please make a demo video of how to make these changes, I’d appreciate it very much!

1. How do I replace these photos that are in the background - for example the image of the couple wearing glasses)? I can’t seem to find this “image” in the navigator.

2. Can I do photo effects on images right here in Webflow? For example, say I want to darken the above image so that the white text pops more.

3. I’m unable to enlarge and horizontally distribute the logos at the bottom of the page. They seem to be constrained by column widths, but I can’t figure out how to adjust the column widths.

4. How do I move the entire logos section above, including the blurry light background, up higher on the page (e.g., just below section 1)? I know that I can only move a div block into a new section (not a section into a section) - but not sure how to proceed here.

Hi @evepeters1

Your public link seems to be broken. Do you mind re-posting an active link.

1.) This image is most likely being set in the background section on the class that is assigned to that section.

2.) You can’t make any direct edits to photos on Webflow. You will need image editing software like Photoshop. You can use CSS to add a div with a darker semi-transparent background the overlaps the image. You can also use CSS to change the position and shape of the image, using the position and radius sections in the editor.

3.) I won’t be able to answer this question accurately without seeing the editor. However in the picture the logos appear to be horizontally distributed.

4.) You should be able to use the navigation panel to drag the section to the position you want. I will know more with a working public link.

1 Like

Sorry, here is the link: