Need Developer for Webflow to Wordpress Theme

Hi all, I’m a freelance designer who subcontracts out all the coding work on websites I create. I build (or have built) all of my websites in Wordpress. (You can see my work here)

I am giving Webflow a try to see if I can do some of the initial CSS/HTML work for the developer by building the site in Webflow and then exporting that code to a developer who can bring that directly into a Wordpress theme.

The first site I’ve tried this on can be seen here: https://webflow.com/design/pward?preview=64e106b7e7a99b06f836d8071532d078

I’m looking for someone who is very familiar with both Webflow’s exported code and building custom themes in Wordpress.

Some of the specific functionality the new site will feature includes:

• Fully responsive
  • Main menu using built in WP menu system
  • Image sliders in the header
  • A styled dropdown of all Categories in the blog (seen in the header on the homepage)
  • Twitter feed
  • A blog loop
  • Default Page with sidebar (full of easily-editable widgets)
  • Single blog pages with styled commenting
  • Styling for HTML elements

It’s a fairly basic Wordpress theme, but I’d like to try using the code from Webflow as much as possible.

If you have any questions, would like to submit a bid or let me know about your interest in working on this project, please email me at brad @ aptdesignonline.com

Thanks everyone!

Hi Brad,

Great job. That site looks great. However I can only see the home page because preview mode disables viewing the other pages. If you “publish” the site using webflows generated subdomain link we will be able to see the other page layouts so we can envision how to convert them to the WP framework.

Also, the “see my other work link” appears to currently be offline.

Another thought. You appear to have a good grasp on the html/css part of the design, have you ever looked at modx?