Need assistance with CMS video link embed

Hi i’ve been playing with the platform for a while now. And I can’t get passed the problem of showing my videos like i can with the blog content. (Please see images)

The category cms for “thoughts” links my blog posts just fine but not my category for “Interviews”. While trying to figure out the issue i noticed that there are page connections for my blog post cms & category cms, but not the newest cms i created for video posts. (Images below)

Does having these connections help the content to show? Would love some help and direction on getting the videos to show under the category. I understand that one could just download CSV from YouTube but I’m not that technical.

Thanks for taking the time to read.

Here is my public share link:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/jacques-warren-profile-blog?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=jacques-warren-profile-blog&preview=89a48c3d46e447348e7fdeb95305f887&pageId=605bafae895d96eeba760624&itemId=605bafae895d963689760674&workflow=preview

Hi @Elijah_Warren, thanks for the good post.

To show the videos on the Blog Categories template page, you would need to create a multi-reference or reference field from the Blog Categories collection to the Videos collection, then update your Blog Categories to include those videos that should be shown under different categories.

If you want to show the videos that are related to blog posts that are shown on blog posts template, you would create a multi-reference field or reference field in your blog posts collection to the video collection.

Take a peek at how to use multi-reference fields, they allow you to select for example multiple videos per blog category or blog post. You can have multi-reference fields for both blog categories and blog posts that point to videos in your videos collection.

How to use Multi-reference fields: Multi-reference field | Webflow University

I hope this helps

1 Like