Navbar weird behaviour

Hey guys,
Im very new in web design, I’m creating a little 3D studio for my self and I wanted to have full control of the page as I would need to update it very often.
I’m happy about my design as I want something very simple but I found my self stuck with the Navbar interaction. It’s working completely fine in the designer but once is live when I press the part of the contacts all my Navbar it just move slightly to the right and I find it very annoying and incosistent as in all the other pages works just fine.
I tried to copy one of the pages and recreate there again the part of the contacts a few times and always with the same result.
I run out of ideas and I was wondering if someone found the same issue or somebody can help me a bit with that.
As I said my level in webflow is not advanced at all.
Thank you in advance guys.
The page it’s already live here :

blindboxstudio.com

As recomendated I share my only read version of the design:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/blindbox-952949?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=dashboard&utm_content=blindbox-952949&preview=d0168da2def915a055b38615561471bd&workflow=preview

Hello :slight_smile:
I think I found the issue.
First you need to click on Contact in preview mode in webflow.
After that in the designer you will see that with the class of the navbar link you will have a green class added which the current state (see the picture attached).

And here you can see that you have a margin of -3.
So when you click on Contact it will automatically apply the -3 margin :slight_smile:
To fix your problem you need to put back the margin to 0.

and quick tips you don’t need to have a class for each navbarlink (You will make less little mistake like that :slight_smile: )

Hope this is clear and it will help you !

1 Like

Hey Louis,
Thank you for your fast reply. I tried but seems that the issue persist.
I tried several times with the margin options but even then the navbar still having the same issues.