Nav Bar Hover & Revealing the small text description

Hi Webflow Community,

I’m a newbie here, migrating from Muse. I need help regarding the Nav Bar.

Here’s what I’m trying to achieve.

I want my Nav Bar let’s say FAMILY, if you mouse hover the FAMILY, I want a 2 word description revealing in a smaller font size underneath the FAMILY menu.

In Muse, I’m using the State Button as the trigger.

Could you please help me which tools I need to use to make this effect?

Thanks in advance,

russ

Hi @russ8

Welcome to the Webflow community!

You should be able to find all the help here you need to make it a very smooth transition. You’ll soon be thinking “Muse who?”

It sounds like it will be the interactions panel you’ll use, however, so we can help you create the interaction you’re after, could you post an example of what you’d like? It may make it easy for us to recreate the steps for you to follow.

Or, if you’ve started on a project, then share your read only link. That way we can edit your actual site, without any of the changes being saved.

Hi @magicmark

Many thanks for the welcome & for a quick reply.

Can’t wait to fully migrate to Webflow & I’m starting learning step by step in the Webflow University, hopefully a quick learning experience with the help of Webflow Community Forum.

And yes I want to move on and you’re right “Muse who?” :blush:

I’ve start doing the Nav Bar in Webflow but I can’t figure it out how to do it, & ended up deleting the section because it doesn’t work for me.

I’ve tried multiple times & failed me, searching for the similar effects tutorial in the Webflow University but I can’t find one close to it & my last chance is to seek help with the Webflow Community.

I haven’t try the “Sharing a project’s link” because I’ve started to try Webflow for a couple of days only.

If I may allow sharing the Business Catalyst links here I can show you what I need to achieve in Webflow.

https://landingpage106.businesscatalyst.com/index.html