Multiple animated effects?

Hello:

I am trying to animate a text block and button on my home page.

I have made two separate animations that occur when the page loads. However, I can only get one of the animations to activate at a time - I can’t figure out how to make them animate simultaneously. Because the animations are unique (one moves the text up and the other animation moves the button down) I can’t just create a single class that affects both of them.

I’m new to using animations in Webflow, and I’m guessing there’s something simple I’m missing?

Link to my project:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/regalities?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=regalities&preview=ca1dc11cdba93b95acd41dbbf398502f&mode=preview

Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)

You can actually add as many different elements to your “Button Animation” interaction as you’d like, with each of them triggering in the same timeline.

Just make sure you’re in Animation Mode on your Page Load interaction (shown by the blue bar along the bottom of the screen), select your element you want to animate, and add an action like you did with your button. These can be triggered to happen with, or after, any of your other element animations, so it should give you plenty of flexibility. If at any time you accidentally create a transition on the wrong element, just right-click on it in the timeline and choose “Change target”, then select the appropriate element from either the main Designer window or your Navigator panel.

Let me know if you run into any issues and I’d be happy to help out further :v:

2 Likes

Hi Mike:

Thank you for responding. I understand what you are saying, but that doesn’t address my issue.
Let me rephrase:

In my project I have two separate animations:
[1] “Title Animation” - which affects the text block containing the website’s main header title in the hero section.