Minor Design / Animation Help

Hi :slight_smile: I’m new to webflow and I’m really enjoying it.
Although I do need some minor help…

I saw Apple’s website and I really like this part of their site, Ethics and Compliance - Apple

I tried to re create the layout, but column and grid is having issues… (maybe my lack of knowledge)

1. How can I put an image in a grid, to mimic that effect?

Mainly, I am also trying to have a new image fade in when the “plus” icon is clicked
And fade out when the x button is clicked.
2) How would I go about doing that?

I’m pretty experienced in most design softwares and other website builders so I can learn fast if I need to be directed to a youtube tutorial.

Thank you please let me know, excited to continue with webflow :slight_smile:

hi @OPTION1 button only toggle image appearance. So you can put image in absolute position relative to its parent and then create animation to toggle its visibility and add event listener to this button to toggle class eg. hidden. I thing you may be able to do this in WF animation too .

When it comes to your issue with HTML construct and CSS there is many youtube channels that will help you with understanding how things works.

The best way to get accurate help is to follow forum post guide that is pinned on top of each section, if you have missed it here they are.

When posting please:

1. Required: Share your project’s Read-Only link AND live site’s Published link
  • The read-only link is a special url generated in the Dashboard to allow others to view your project in the Webflow Designer. How to get your project’s read-only link?
  • The published link is the webflow.io subdomain where you can view the live site with custom code running. It is important to share this link, as custom code does not run in the Designer.
  1. Upload as many screen shots/screen cast videos as possible to help others help you faster