List Items change to generic "text" after typing

Hello gang.

I’m new to Webflow and have been encountering a handful of weird bugs. My system: imac running El Capitan (had to downgrade because Sierra and High Sierra had major bugs in them). The issues I"m facing happen in both Chrome and Safari.

So here’s the thing: I’m doing the Webflow tutorials and keep having strange things happen. I’ve already reported a couple of them in another post, but here are two more:

problem #1: I created a div and filled it with a bg image right from the tut files. I noticed that as I set the styling for it, my photo of “Janet” was cropped in close, while the tut showed her face zoomed out more and with some detail on the right side (which was cropped out in my version).

I had to delete my div which contained the image, and then recreate it. Same thing was happening! So I deleted it again and this time created another div with a different class name. That seemed to solve the problem even though the new class name had the exact styling as the old class name! If I chose the old name, the image was cropped again. Weird.

problem #2: I dragged in an unordered list and began naming the list items. After each name was typed, the “list item” suddenly changes to “text”! I deleted the UL and tried again - same thing.
I’ve left it as is so that someone can go in and see what’s going on.

It is frustrating, because I really want to learn Webflow and subscribe to do more, but I’m gun-shy because of these bugs.

Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance,
B.

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/portfolio-introduction-tut?preview=c3088869562b119880b81061fc610629

Hi @bellybuckle

Thanks for posting about this.