Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Is this product page layout possible without making unique pages?

Hi everyone!

This is my first time using webflow and I’m kind of stuck with it. I have a Figma layout I created but I’m confused how I could recreate it in webflow even after watching a bunch of videos.

I understand the bases of how to create the commerce part of the website with simple collection items and adding images, descriptions and checkout button. However I’m stuck how I can add under all this part where I can add more pictures and something like behind the scenes information of the product. And at the end of the day I don’t want to create unique pages for each product if I want to add the extra information.

Also some products would have more than one extra text block and picture.

(The grey squares are the spot for the pictures.)

Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
Here is my Figma Read-Only: LINK

Hey, your design looks pretty sleek!

The design you want is certainly possible in Webflow. Did you get the eCommerce plan?

For a client, I also made a product page with extra information. You can see it here: Deens ovale eikenhouten eettafel Reykjavík - eiken tafel op maat gemaakt | Meubelmakerij Binnendijk.

:anchor: Read-only link of the product page: Webflow - Meubelmakerij Binnendijk

The design you created is pretty complex, but it boils down to these four things: grid design, custom fields, Dynamic Style and Conditional Visibility.

Grid design
First, you can make the design by adding grids. There’s many resources on Webflow for that. Basically, you make a grid with two columns to show the extra text with the image to the side, then a grid with three columns to show the three images at the end.

Simply put some random texts and empty images in your design. You will link those texts and images later on.

Custom fields