I Need help to make 100+ modals

hello,

I was wondering whether i could make 100+ custom modals in webflow. I am a complete noob at code so if someone could give me step by step instructions that would be great.

Many Thanks,
Ahmad

1 Like

100 is a lot of modals.

Here’s a tutorial.

1 Like

Just wondering… Why do you need so many?

1 Like

How @Ahmadz839 must be feeling right now.

4 Likes

Curious about “why” you need 100 modals, too.

Responsive version of this cool device.

Thank you for the quick response Revolution and great job on the art work Waldo loved it.

For the people wondering why i need so many modals im making a products page when you click an image it opens it up the modal so people can view more information about the product and buy it there are about 150+ products so thats why i need so many.

1 Like

Darn… I thought sure it was the responsive flip device thing !

Oh boy. oh boy. oh boy… That’s a lot of modals.

I’m sure you know what you are doing.

but Personally… I would create one (1) modal window and

• use ajax to load specific text / images into the modal window.

It makes down the road changes / updates a quite bit easier as well.

Especially if you put the text / images into a database or an xml file.

This solution will save you a lot of memory / load time / bandwidth / time / effort / energy / frustration / smashed computer monitors / hair / [insert one of the many 100’s of other non-listed but valid reasons here].

Serious. I am. Really. Trust me. Been there. Done that. Don’t do it. Please. :smile:

2 Likes

The responsive flip device would have been cool :smiley:

Well i agree with you about the frustration about maintaing them and ofcourse loadtime but im not really that code savvy so i dont know ajax and xml i know html css and some js so if you could link me something that could guide me on how to make the ajax thing that would be great :slight_smile: meanwhile i try to google myself many thanks for the input.