How to style links in rich text?

When setting up my stylesheet I have styled “All Links” which works as long as I add an actual link object. But I have noticed that when I add a link to a rich text block it looks different (larger in this case).

I am new to Webflow but am wondering how I style the links which appear in rich text — I had hoped that they would pick up the style from “All Links” but apparently not.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much
William

Here is my site Read-Only: Webflow - Lemonsnap

You could use custom code targetting the links inside the rich text and set the css as you want in the embed

Try adding this custom code that will make links inherit style from their parent

<style>
a {
color: inherit;
font-size:inherit;
font-style:inherit;
font-weight:inherit;

}
</style>

Ok, this is weird. Both links appear to be targeted by the same code and the styles appear congruent, both font size 1.25em but the link object is rendering at 17.5px and the link in the rich text object is rendering at 21.875px! What the heck!

How can that even happen?

Yes they they inherit from All Links, but can also be specially overridden within the rich text element.

I do not understand. I get (conceptually) how they could be overridden within a rich text element.
But why are they being overridden within this particular rich text element? Do you mean expressly formatted inside the rich text element? I have not done that.

Are they overridden “automatically”? That is, does the rich text editor apply some random style to the links? Can I just turn that off?

Just looking for a simple, clean way to resolve this.

Thank you so much
William

I tried adding this. It affected links both inside and outside of the rich text block.

Links inside the rich text block are now rendered 17.5px on my monitor, independent links are now rendered at 14px. Both are still showing as 1.25em.

Very frustrating!