How to improve PageSpeed (Eliminate render-blocking resources & Reduce unused JavaScript)

Hi all,

I am a bit of a loss here. My site’s page speed on mobile is terrible. Specifically, render-blocking resources and unused JS are the problem.

I have read and watched quite a few tutorials at this point and still have no clue of to improve these stats. I even spoke with the CTO of another startup and they told me to just self-host. Apparently the issue is that Webflow does not split its JS packages but just sends one huge file that takes ages to load, slowing down the site in the process.

Is there anyone who can guide me in the right direction to get my page speed up?

Site: bitsfordigits.com

I’d export it through Stacket. I’m REALLY new to Webflow and that thing has saved me literal hours of recoding things.

Stacket.app

If you exported the site how would e-commerce work?

Wizardry. I have no idea how it functions, it just does.

Well then a demo is in order to confirm before people waste hard earned money. I can’t wait to see editing CMS collections off Webflow.

[http://www.igglepud.com]

CMS still in place and my contact form even works.

1 Like

@Igglepud - CMS pages are copied statically but the functionality only exists on Webflow within the designer. That means that only publicly linked and visible pages make it over for the conversion.

What about cost? A pro plan on stacket (remove branding and obfuscated javascript source code injected into pages sources, which you have no idea what it is doing) is €19.99 per month, on top of your Webflow plan. Want to use all the features being promoted across the forum by various users? That would be €99.99 per month plus your Webflow plan (required when over 50 CMS items). I know that price is for 10 sites. I guess that might count out single project owners due to the expense.