How to animate div blocks around a div block

Hello!
I tried building a site similar to one I found named “Pizzon” ( Pizzon | Pizza Restaurant HTML Template Preview - ThemeForest). I wanted to ask, how it is possible to recreate the animations in the slider with webflow.

I am currently facing issues with even arranging the divs since I’m not an expert and am only experienced with divs being in “straight” lines. Here is my attempt:

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/pizza-pepe?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=pizza-pepe&preview=1b0fb2648179f279c698b7bf6224d9ae&workflow=preview

Many thanks in advance!

Hi @Ilhom, Welcome to the Webflow community,

For placing divs in a more circular / irregular pattern, you can use position: relative.

Then for animating, when you have a slider item selected

you can customize the animation for this particular slide in the IX2 panel.

Animate position and opacity in slider in view

Reset position / opacity in Slider out of view

Rinse and repeat for each slide.

1 Like

Thank you very much for this extremely detailed answer. I am flattered to get such professional help.

Well, the only problem with changing the div to relative is that when I change the screen resolution, the div block goes out of it’s “original” position, as you can probably see in my read-only link. I think it has something to do with the “Relative to” setting but I can’t change it, I can only hover it. I can’t think of any other solution at the moment.

Again, thank you very much in advance!

Hi @Ilhom,

Actually, a mix of position absolute, VW and percentages would work better.
I made a shareable project for you that you can copy the structure.
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/pizza-slider-5e6f0b?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=pizza-slider-5e6f0b&preview=98283a1157d4707c5e864ec4068b2d47&workflow=preview

You can use percentages positioning on your ingredients they will anchor pretty well around the pizza.