How do I paginate my CMS Collection without a CMS Wrapper?

Hello,

I am sorry, if this has been mentioned before. I looked here on the forum, as well as Youtube tutorials and contacted the designer of my template, but I still can’t figure out how to paginate my CMS Collection. I noticed the template doesn’t show a CMS wrapper (which I saw on tutorials, that is what is paginated?) I am new to html and coding, cms, etc.

If the topic is already solved, I would appreciate a link to the topic. If you can help me, I would really appreciate it!

Thank you so much in advance.

Here is my site Read-Only: Webflow - Alisa's Supercool Site

Hi Alisa, are you referring to the CMS collections on the home page, or somewhere else?

Hi @ColemanChrisB

Thank you for your reply. Yes I am referring to the homepage (sorry I forgot to mention that). I would really appreciate your support.

Thanks!

Okay, great, thank you! Just wanted to make sure. The reason you can’t paginate your CMS as it stands now is because of the limits you have in place. Because you have each CMS Collection item limited to one, there’s nothing to paginate.

If you remove this limit and set the items/page to 1, and use the left/right arrows, you’ll see that the pagination functions as expected.

I hope this helps lead you to modifying your design in the way you expect. Let me know if I can answer any other questions!

Hi @ColemanChrisB

Thank you for your reply and I apologise for my delay. I will try what you said and it does make more sense now. I will reply back and if I have any more questions, I hope it is ok to ask again.

Thanks!

1 Like

Absolutely! Let me know either way.

Hi @ColemanChrisB

I tried, how you described it, but it messes with the original template. I think the original template is already designed in a way that I can’t paginate?

Do you happen to know another way?

Thanks!